content with loneliness

8 Aug

It seems like yesterday, when I’d walked away

Deserted into the blue

I rather not stay; I’d roam the streets all day

And linger in solitude

It feels like I could cry, but fail each time I try,

So I’ll just brood along,

And I’ll count the tiles, on the pavement and isles,

And think of you in my song,

I’d sing to the trees, blow kisses on leaves

My heart’s pricked but not by splinters or thorns

Years in a dozen but time just seems frozen,

And life just has to move on

I’d pray to the stars, wherever you are,

That you’d still think of me

And I’d give up my days, to see you today,

And tomorrow I’d be free

From this inception and preconceived notions

That stabs my brain, till I die,

And I resurrect, in the hallway years back

My memory is still intact

For you I’d perceived and had strongly believed,

That we’ll never be apart,

Now that you’re gone and I’m walking all alone,

And it’s so hard not to look back.

side note: some things cigarettes can solve and i’d have one right now.

One Response to “content with loneliness”

  1. bulatankecil August 8, 2010 at 10:24 AM #

    beautiful! ❤ it! 😉
    -nisha

Leave a comment